2015 Club Ball

As befitting our first awards night as a Premier Grade club, the evening was without doubt, a classy and unforgettable affair. “Amazing”, “Unbelievable!’ “Is this our club rooms?”, “best night ever for the club” – these are just a few of the accolades that echoed throughout our clubrooms in what was to be a very special evening. Guests were greeted with a glass of champagne and escorted down the red carpet into our club room which was magically transformed into an elegant ballroom. VIPs, sponsors, guests, players and their partners posed for photographs to capture the special night and then the fun began. Brett and Donna Allen and their team at Perth Staff Parties www.perthstaffparties.com provided amazing entertainment for the entire event, with tribute groups, amazing vocals and dance shows that really got everyone in the spirit of things. The drinks flowed freely and the most important part of the night, the awards presentation began. Head coaches from each team presented the awards starting with our Ancients, 4th Grade and 3rd Grade teams whose awards were sponsored by Bailey Bar & Bistro. Award recipients were: Ancients Best Back: Kieran Brennan Best Forward: Kieron Lines Player’s Player: Arno Visser 4th Grade 3rd Grade Best Back: Stuart Nash Best Back: Liam Harrington Best Forward: Chris Broughton Best Forward: Peter Cottam Player’s Player: Chris Broughton Player’s Player: Peter Cottam Most Improved: Michael Walker Most Improved: Eddy Palacio Coaches Award: Peter Cottam Coaches Award: Greg Murray Our Colts team had a fantastic season and were Minor Premiership winners, undefeated the entire season until a narrow loss to Nedlands in the grand final. Their awards were sponsored by Adform Shopfitters: Best Back: Teorangi Thompson Best Forward: Tom Howard Player’s Player: Jordan Kempton Our Reserve Grade Major Sponsors Eagle Falls Spur Steak & Grill’s Bradley Domoney was on hand to present the 2nd Grade awards to the following recipients: Best Back: Dave Goudie Best Forward: Michael “Muffin” Byrne Player’s Player: Geraint Morris. Our Premier Grade Major Sponsors Property Powerhouse Garth Davis was also on hand to present the Premier Grade Team awards to: Best Back: Maalonga Konelio Best Forward: Adam Wallis Player’s Player: Maalonga Konelio. The formalities of the night concluded with our special awards. Our highest Club honour “The Patrons Cup” was awarded to a tireless worker in Babs Howard. Player of The Year went to Greg Murray, who was the recipient of an exquisite watch which was donated by “All About Time” in Balcatta. www.allabouttime.com.au . Julie Fitzgerald was on hand to present Greg with his award. “Rookie of the Year” went to Jean-Willis Britts, who had an outstanding season with our Minor Premiership winning Colts team along with earning a few starts in Premier Grade, scoring 4 tries along the way including a hat trick against 2014 Premiers UWA. Finally, the club loyalty awards “10 Years a Brother” were presented to Sam Jones and Lorenzo Mario who have both been at the club since they were in U6’s and have represented the club with great dignity and pride for over 10 years. The evening continued with the help of Brett, Donna and the team entertaining everyone and the dance floor was full the entire evening. Everyone agreed that the evening was a huge success and a fitting end to our first Premier season. A massive thank you to the army of volunteers who transformed our clubrooms into an incredibly luxurious facility befitting such an awards night. Special mention to Chris Hainsworth and John Allen on delivering to us an incredible event. A mention also to Alison Heywood at Joondalup Trophies who went above and beyond helping us with the magnificent trophies.

contact us

open to everyone at any level

Joondalup Brothers | Website by TSM Web Designs