Future Prems Program 2015

Brothers Future Prems Program (FPP) Joondalup Brothers Rugby Club’s inaugural Future Prems Program concluded last night after 8 weeks of intensive training. Players were subjected to a rigorous program which included core skill, game sense and position specific components. Players also worked through an elite off field program which included multiple sessions in Sports Psychology, Diet and Nutrition and Injury management and prevention workshops. From the outset, it was the clubs goal to provide the selected players with a high level in field program along with educating them in personal preparation for high level athletes to assist with their own preparations. 27 Players were selected in this program ranging from Colts to U15’s and all have developed impressively, both physically and mentally, over the past 8 weeks. Players were presented with their certificates by Western Force player Guy Millar. Guy also presented the Programs “Player of the Program” to James Gray whose performance throughout the entire time was exceptional. Congratulations to James and all the players on their achievement. Congratulations to Gareth Jones, Sam Long, Sean Miller, Rob Chappell, Hudson Roe, Tom Howard, Luke Schofield, Fraser Jones, Connor Allen, Ethan Ngaata, Luke Bolton, Taine Yates, James Gray, Isaac Cavu, Jordan Kempton, Tom Howard, Shaun Phillips, Jordan Visser, Zac Oosthuizen, Emgee Fourie, Harrison Carlton. Matthew de Beer, Tapiha Mason. The program was run by Premier Grade coach Dave Wells along with Tyran Murray and Director of Rugby Dean Carlisle. The program was managed by Graham Jones.

Scroll to Top