2018 Club Ball

A great turnout of over 170 club members and guests rocked and rolled in the beautifully transformed clubrooms, to superb local band Flyte, who were right on the money with their repertoire of pop and rock tunes. Overall organisation and additional entertainment in the form of cabaret items was provided by the ever-reliable and long-time club members, Donna and Brett Allen, of PSP Events. The entertainment was effectively punctuated by the club’s Award presentations which were delightfully compered by Anthony Wall, Senior president.

The following awards were presented to the recipients as shown below.

Whole of Club Awards
Patrons Cup – Emma Jones

Senior Division Awards
Clubman of year – Masie Masterton
Rookie of year – Liam Gourlie

Premier Grade Awards
Best forward – Victor Harris
Best back – Jesse Rihari
Players’ player – Cameron Ross

Reserve Grade Awards
Best forward – Koel Malloch
Best back – Liam Harrington
Players’ player – Koel Malloch

Colts Awards
Best forward – Taine Yates
Best back – Poripika Tukaki
Players’ player – Taine Yates

Third Grade Awards
Best forward – Cyahn Tukaki
Best back – Keane Hird
Players player – Tamati Timoko

Fourth Grade Awards
Best forward – Sione Koloofai
Best back – John Auffrey
Players’ player – Andy McDowell

This superb event could not have been done to the standard achieved without the tireless efforts of people like Bev McDougall, Emma Jones and Ali Skillen (who did the photo booth and flowers on balloons) and of course stalwart organisers, Donna and Brett Allen. In addition, a number of helpers assisted with important tasks such as ticket sales, set up and clean up and without whom the event would not have gone off as well as it did. Feedback from attendees has been extremely positive and we look forward to hosting an even bigger and better event at the end of next season. All the photos from the event are in our Photo Gallery on our website so check them out.

Scroll to Top