2017 Representatives

This past season Joondalup Brothers have seen a high number of players, coaches and managers selected for higher honours. In fact we have been represented in every regional & state team from U14 through to State Schoolboys and State U20’s to Perth Spirit, Western Force 10’s along with the Open men’s & Youth State 7’s side. This is an achievement to be very proud of. In addition to seeing our players selected, we have also seen our coaches and managers gain selections as they were appointments to lead teams as well.

State Representatives

Western Force World Club 10’s

  • Johann Louw
  • Sheldon Tarawa


Perth Spirit National Rugby Championships

  • Sheldon Tarawa


Fiji National 20’s Oceana Championship

  • Isaac Cavu
  • Lorenzo Mario


State Schoolboys National Championships

  • Victor Harris
  • Sam Barsby
  • James Grey
  • Tiago Valentim

Mens Open 7s

  • Johann Louw
  • Tyler Love
  • Sam Barsby


Mens Youth 7s

  • Shaun Phillips
  • Taane Nui Phillips
  • James Gray


State 16s National Championships

  • Joshua Plane
  • Kingston Niwa-Siolo
  • Porikapa Tukaki
  • David Wells (Head Coach)

North Regional Representatives

Under 15s

  • Ruben Smuts
  • Gabriel Price
  • Michael Jeansveld
  • Dane Luitingh
  • Tayne Armstrong
  • Duncan McIsaac
  • Camron Ngatai
  • Francois Bezuidenhout

Under 14s

  • Kobi Aiesi
  • Austin Anderson
  • Ben Thornton
  • Rico Henare-Pako
  • Jak Swan
  • Sean Skillen
  • Jan Smit
  • Marley Pearce
  • Brendan Ferris-Hogg
  • James Hodges

contact us

open to everyone at any level

Joondalup Brothers | Website by TSM Web Designs